Skip to content

How to Delete Messages on Groupme – Can you? Leave a chat and a group

 

The text message application. We will see the most common questions about groupme messages, deleting, hiding and unhiding messages, chats and history.

 

How to Delete messages on groupme

Deleted Messages will be hidden but they cannot be deleted. Note that changes are visible only in your device not others. Let's see ways to hide, unhide and clear messages and chats.

 

delete groupme message

 

Can you remove a message on groupme

Can you delete a direct message? You can't remove it but you can hide it.

I want to hide a groupme Message

  • First we select a Chat.
  • We look for the message and then we touch on it or right click.
  • Select the option Hide Message.

 

I want to unhide a groupme Message

  • Look for the personal avatar.
  • Select Settings.
  • Select Unhide hidden messages.

 

can you hide a chat

  • Select and hold the chat
  • Select the Hide Icon.

 

I want to unhide a Chat

If a Chat disappears maybe it is hidden. You should unhide it:

  • Go to Main Menu
  • Tap Archive
  • You will see all your chats
  • Select specific chat and then click on Unhide.

 

Clear Chat history

  • Select a Chat you want to remove.
  • Select the Avatar and then Settings.
  • Select option Clear Chat history.

 

Can you recover deleted groupme messages

You can't recover it. You can try to look at the history more here

 

How to Clear Groupme Account 

 

This guide is valid for PC, Android, Ipad, Iphone and MAC.

1. Open GroupMe.com
2. On the top left of the screen, click on your profile picture.
3. Now, Click on Delete GroupMe Account.
4. Then Click on Continue.
5. You will have to type your password now.
6. Click on Continue.

 

groupme icon blue

 

Does deleting account remove messages?

No, you can't remove existing messages even if you close account.

 

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]