How to Delete a Skype Account permanently
Steps to deactivate, close, remove and delete your old Skype Account permanently
- Go to close Skype account link http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=523898
- Sign in to your Account.
- Click Next.
- Select a reason to close your account from the drop-down list.
- Select option Mark Account for closure.
Your skype account will be deactivated and marked for closure and deleted 60 days after this action. in case you want to recover your account you only have to sign in.
After 60 days your account will be deleted permanently. It is not possible to recover it. Skype accounts can't be recovered or reactivated.